Lam Nguyen

project

blog

First thing first

Algorithm. When I hear that in the interview, I always get worry. A long long time ago, the latest problem I've solved with leetcode, it is a easy problem and took me 2 hour.

So take a pre-interview with algorithm, and I need the preparation.

Introduce and Conclusion

The interview in Vietnam, normally will ask and question answer with some experiences and projects you've done.

But sometime, your must pass the cv and algo round first. Leetcode is the best location for try your solving problem with many case as possible.

I spent 1 week and always try to solve medium problem. The rule will 15 minute to getting started, warn up, ... And have 15 minute later to code, test and submit. If the time pass and still stuck, try to find the solution, reading and try to understand.

Yeah, but normally It took around 1-2 hour for 1 problem. And If in Asia, we have hackerrank, another platform for you to practice. But one day with you,It'll a nightmare, because some company used this platform for the algo round. This platform with too long description question, and too long answer. So, If you in my case, when get stuck with the solution, take a break and try to read more comments :V.

*A small thing: I know about 3d.js library, and dirty hand with a simple walk through with bar chart, line chart, and map. I think I will try again with react and more difficult chart later. == Simple walkthrough but it's took me 6 hour for trial and error.

No, conclusion. I just sharing. Expected for this week, I will completed the cms eshop project. :D

And when my blogs over 20 posts, That time to think about pagination or more loading solutions -> sometime algorithm bless you.

Made by Lam Nguyen. Contact with me @lamnguyen.